The Aryan Series

The Aryan Series Book 1 & 2

A Coming of Age Literary Series

A Fisherman‘s Dream (Book 1)


He’s a poor fisherman who dreams of becoming a famous artist one day. A chance encounter with a businessman gives him an opportunity to chase his dream. Will he grab the opportunity to pursue his dream until he makes it? Or will fear of failure get the best of him?

As Aryan lives the mundane life of a fisherman in the coastal village of Kornur, India, he secretly dreams of becoming an artist one day. Fate gives him a chance to achieve his dream and he moves to Mumbai in the hope of becoming a successful artist. His life in Mumbai as a struggling artist is full of ups and downs, and the new things he learns and experiences set him off on an unintentional journey of self-discovery.

As Aryan comes to realize that it is much more difficult and frustrating to achieve his dream than he had expected, he begins to question his dream and his ability to achieve it.

Does Aryan have what it takes to push through the obstacles until he turns his dream into his reality? Or will he lose himself in the struggle and give up on his dream?

A Fisherman’s Dream is the first book in a literary fiction series and is a coming-of-age story about perseverance and survival. If you liked The Stranger by Albert Camus, The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger, or Siddhartha by Hermann Hesse, then you will love this book.

Buy A Fisherman’s Dream to start experiencing the life and times of Aryan today!

Read on Kindle (India) for only Rs. 49!

The Barefoot Artist
(Book 2)

After the death of his mother, Aryan once again finds himself living the mundane life of a poor fisherman with no hope in sight. He has forcefully shelved his painful memories of being a struggling artist in Mumbai into a remote corner of his mind. Down and out and disillusioned with life, he decides to abandon forever his dream of becoming an artist.

However, just as it did a few years ago, fate gives him another unexpected opportunity to chase his dream and he reluctantly seizes it. He moves to Mumbai and embarks on another journey full of emotional ups and downs as he deals with the emotions of anger and guilt and shame that dwell deep in his conscience, leading to his development as an artist and a human being.

This time he is more confident in his dream and his ability to achieve it than ever before. And although he still battles with the crippling feelings of doubt and uncertainty, he feels prepared to go all the way until he finally makes it as an artist.

But will Aryan make it this time? Or will he give in to the temptation of quitting on himself and his long-held dream?

The Barefoot Artist is the second book in this series and is a coming-of-age story about hope and never giving up. If you liked the first book in this series, A Fisherman’s Dream, or The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho, then you will love this book.

Buy The Barefoot Artist to experience the emotions and struggles Aryan has to go through to realize his dream!

Read on Kindle (India) for only Rs. 59!

Get the ongoing series on Kindle (India)